elpher.git
2 years agoUpdated issue list.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 14 May 2020 12:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Updated issue list.

2 years agoVersion bump. v2.6.1
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 14 May 2020 09:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 years agoStop "O" from opening gemini://host without trailing slash.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 14 May 2020 07:11:41 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Stop "O" from opening gemini://host without trailing slash.

2 years agoVersion bump. v2.6.0
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:33:44 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 years agoAdded finger to manual and readme.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:29:08 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Added finger to manual and readme.

2 years agoCompleted draft finger support.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:28:32 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Completed draft finger support.

2 years agoAdding finger support.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 08:17:03 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Adding finger support.

2 years agoUpdated link to gemini gopher page in README.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 7 May 2020 08:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Updated link to gemini gopher page in README.

2 years agoFilter ansi codes from gopher menu items.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 18:58:08 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Filter ansi codes from gopher menu items.

2 years agoVersion bump. v2.5.2
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:24:21 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Version bump.

2 years agoUse ansi-color to interpret ansi escape codes.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:22:16 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Use ansi-color to interpret ansi escape codes.

2 years agoUpdated email address.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 10:17:19 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Updated email address.

2 years agoUpdated texinfo. v2.5.1
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:37:47 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Updated texinfo.

2 years agoVersion bump and close issue. v2.5.0
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Version bump and close issue.

2 years agoStrip out ansi codes by default.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:29:51 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Strip out ansi codes by default.

2 years agoMake elpher-go be useful non-interactively.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 20:53:00 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Make elpher-go be useful non-interactively.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into multi-buffer
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 23:33:00 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into multi-buffer

3 years agoImproved URL regexp. v2.4.5
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 23:31:52 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Improved URL regexp.

3 years agoREADME is now not markdown.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 11:00:51 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
README is now not markdown.

3 years agoUpdated issues.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 22:56:42 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Updated issues.

3 years agoNew simplified history implementation in place.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 22:54:24 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
New simplified history implementation in place.

3 years agoReplaced "nodes" with "pages".
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Replaced "nodes" with "pages".

Nodes don't make as much sense anymore as we're not explicitly
maintaining a history tree.

3 years agoMigrating to stack-based history.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:01:00 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Migrating to stack-based history.

3 years agoImproved issue tracker.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 08:57:43 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Improved issue tracker.

3 years agoAdded project page url to commentry.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 08:42:48 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Added project page url to commentry.

3 years agoVersion bump. v2.4.4
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 23:01:36 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Version bump.

3 years agoCorrected README.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 23:00:36 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Corrected README.

3 years agoImproved url regexp. v2.4.3
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 22:56:10 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Improved url regexp.

3 years agoLink to new web home + project page given at start. v2.4.2
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 10:12:56 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Link to new web home + project page given at start.

3 years agoImproved url regex.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:04:19 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Improved url regex.

3 years agoFixed version numbers. v2.4.1
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Fixed version numbers.

3 years agoNew release. v2.4.0
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:25:41 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
New release.

3 years agoMore uniform error handling.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:24:22 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
More uniform error handling.

3 years agoTiny change to manual.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:23:52 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Tiny change to manual.

3 years agoSome delinting following the nowait merge.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 18:53:35 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Some delinting following the nowait merge.

3 years agoMerge branch 'nowait'
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 18:41:43 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'nowait'

3 years agoFixed hole in gemini URL parsing.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 17:13:25 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fixed hole in gemini URL parsing.

3 years agoComment regarding gopher project page.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 16:07:39 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Comment regarding gopher project page.

3 years agoMade bookmarks file name clickable.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 14:15:07 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Made bookmarks file name clickable.

3 years agoImproved error handling, cancels unused timers.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 09:47:54 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Improved error handling, cancels unused timers.

3 years agoConverging to vaguely acceptable network connection behaviour.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 22:47:28 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Converging to vaguely acceptable network connection behaviour.

3 years agoAccelerated IPv4 fallback working on gemini servers.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 13:11:24 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Accelerated IPv4 fallback working on gemini servers.

3 years agoRaw renderer now displays mimetype if specified.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:32:54 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Raw renderer now displays mimetype if specified.

3 years agoEnabled rendering of HTML files served over gemini.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Enabled rendering of HTML files served over gemini.

3 years agoAdded :nowait t to gopher selector retriever.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:31:54 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Added :nowait t to gopher selector retriever.

3 years agoExperimenting with asynchronous connections.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 11:32:11 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Experimenting with asynchronous connections.

3 years agoBetter handling of port defaults and gemini redirects. v2.3.6
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 14:59:11 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Better handling of port defaults and gemini redirects.

3 years agoStart page now has direct link to bookmarks page.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 07:10:59 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Start page now has direct link to bookmarks page.

Nice for the occasional lazy mouse-only browsing.

3 years agoHeader now displays TLS encryption status instead of url.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 23:24:44 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Header now displays TLS encryption status instead of url.

3 years agoPrevent adding properties to node display strings.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:33:10 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Prevent adding properties to node display strings.

3 years agoFixed eol-conversion problem under dos. v2.3.5
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 16:11:33 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Fixed eol-conversion problem under dos.

3 years agoSanitize URL strings pefore displaying with message. v2.3.4
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 15 Sep 2019 11:44:03 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Sanitize URL strings pefore displaying with message.

3 years agoGemini url parsing now collapses dot sequences.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:24:51 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Gemini url parsing now collapses dot sequences.

3 years agoTiny texinfo edit.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:24:39 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Tiny texinfo edit.

3 years agoVersion bump. v2.3.3
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 10:46:24 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Version bump.

3 years agoBetter gemini error reportage.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 10:45:30 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Better gemini error reportage.

3 years agoAdded missing mouse-3 doc on start page. v2.3.2
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 21:59:29 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Added missing mouse-3 doc on start page.

3 years agoImproved URL regexp.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 20:50:43 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Improved URL regexp.

3 years agoMade the gemini errors more palatable.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 20:06:39 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Made the gemini errors more palatable.

3 years agoSanitized header string. v2.3.1
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 17:07:02 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Sanitized header string.

3 years agoImproved gemini error reporting. v2.3.0
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 16:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Improved gemini error reporting.

3 years agoAdded URL to header. v2.2.0
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 16:10:00 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Added URL to header.

3 years agoAdded new keybinding to manual.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:29:24 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Added new keybinding to manual.

3 years agoFixed breaking bug introduced in previous release. v2.1.2
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:21:13 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Fixed breaking bug introduced in previous release.

3 years agoversion bump v2.1.1
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:05:53 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
version bump

3 years agoFixed gemini URL processing bug.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:05:09 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Fixed gemini URL processing bug.

3 years agoversion bump v2.1.0
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:33:08 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
version bump

3 years agomouse-3 is now bound to elpher-back
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:31:14 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
mouse-3 is now bound to elpher-back

3 years agoButtonification on by default in directories. v2.0.4
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:43:26 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Buttonification on by default in directories.

3 years agoSigh. Another bug-fix patch release. v2.0.3
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 09:22:12 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Sigh. Another bug-fix patch release.

3 years agoReplaced telnet item type support. v2.0.2
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 07:51:44 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Replaced telnet item type support.

3 years agoProper handling of empty mime-type parameter entries. v2.0.1
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 18:55:37 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Proper handling of empty mime-type parameter entries.

3 years agoUpdated dev notes.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:46:14 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Updated dev notes.

3 years agoReplaced add-to-list with push. v2.0.0
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:37:09 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Replaced add-to-list with push.

Fixes byte compilation error.

3 years agoUpdated the README.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:24:40 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Updated the README.

3 years agoUpdated texinfo doc.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:21:25 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Updated texinfo doc.

3 years agoPrepping for 2.0 release.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:21:07 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Prepping for 2.0 release.

3 years agoUpdated dev notes.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 11:48:46 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Updated dev notes.

3 years agoDebugging after refactor: now functional.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 11:48:20 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Debugging after refactor: now functional.

3 years agoCompleted draft of refactor.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:08:01 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Completed draft of refactor.

3 years agoContinuing with factoring.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 07:51:34 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Continuing with factoring.

3 years agoFactoring out transport code from rendering code.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 23:08:25 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Factoring out transport code from rendering code.

3 years agoRemoved some useless function defs.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 22:35:19 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Removed some useless function defs.

3 years agoAdded support for mime-specified gemini charset.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 22:02:50 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Added support for mime-specified gemini charset.

3 years agoUpdated dev notes.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 14:13:31 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Updated dev notes.

3 years agoFixed up text/gemini margins, handling of mailto: URLs.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:31:17 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Fixed up text/gemini margins, handling of mailto: URLs.

3 years agoBetter gemini error handling, support for images+input.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 09:26:29 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Better gemini error handling, support for images+input.

3 years agoVery scratchy text/gemini support.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 13:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Very scratchy text/gemini support.

3 years agoAdded to dev notes.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 08:36:00 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Added to dev notes.

3 years agoFledgling gemini support.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 08:22:12 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Fledgling gemini support.

3 years agoAdded an other-url-specific face.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 07:36:42 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Added an other-url-specific face.

3 years agoFinishing conversion to URL addresses.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 07:30:58 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Finishing conversion to URL addresses.

3 years agoGot rid of make-node-from-matched-url. Broke things.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 22:58:25 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Got rid of make-node-from-matched-url.  Broke things.

3 years agoMade default protocol gopher.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 22:31:49 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Made default protocol gopher.

3 years agoEverything seems to be working again.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 22:18:02 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Everything seems to be working again.

3 years agoStart page almost rendering.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 20:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Start page almost rendering.

3 years agoDraft refactor with url-centric addresses.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 20:23:32 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Draft refactor with url-centric addresses.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into url_addresses
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 22:21:54 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into url_addresses

3 years agoWorked a bit more on address->url conversion.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 22:11:07 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Worked a bit more on address->url conversion.

3 years agoWorking on switching to URL-based addresses.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 13:17:24 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Working on switching to URL-based addresses.