scratchy.git
14 months agoFixed typo. master
plugd [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 12:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

14 months agoPrevent server leaking error info.
plugd [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 12:17:31 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Prevent server leaking error info.

15 months agoHandle relative selectors.
plugd [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 19:56:50 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Handle relative selectors.

2 years agoReplaced (argv) with (command-line-arguments).
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 09:05:15 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Replaced (argv) with (command-line-arguments).

2 years agoImprovements to git browser example.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 30 May 2020 15:08:10 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Improvements to git browser example.

2 years agoVersion bump.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 16:48:31 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 years agoFixed bug in script execution chwd code.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 16:47:55 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Fixed bug in script execution chwd code.

2 years agoVersion bump.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 16:18:17 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 years agoRemove requirement of trailing slash on directory selectors.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 16:16:38 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Remove requirement of trailing slash on directory selectors.

3 years agoReplaced line buffering mode setting.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 08:30:46 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Replaced line buffering mode setting.

3 years agoAdded IP blacklisting.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 08:17:53 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Added IP blacklisting.

3 years agoSimplified server server-loop
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 07:23:58 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Simplified server server-loop

3 years agoAdded archive generation to git browser example.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 10:21:20 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Added archive generation to git browser example.

3 years agoModified script argument behaviour.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 10:14:25 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Modified script argument behaviour.

3 years agoEnabled IPv6 support.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 15:36:25 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Enabled IPv6 support.

3 years agoImproved connection error handling.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 23:16:02 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Improved connection error handling.

3 years agoAdded missing newlines to usage message.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 09:13:57 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Added missing newlines to usage message.

3 years agoReplaced commit list in browse-git.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 09:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Replaced commit list in browse-git.

3 years agoChanged name to Scratchy.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 09:00:48 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Changed name to Scratchy.

3 years agoAdded optional description file to git browser.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 15 Jun 2019 10:22:52 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Added optional description file to git browser.

3 years agoImproved git browser example.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 20:01:44 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Improved git browser example.

3 years agoAdded a tiny bit to the readme.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 22:10:01 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Added a tiny bit to the readme.

3 years agoFix bug in browse-git example.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 22:26:53 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Fix bug in browse-git example.

Trailing '/' in selector was not for burrower, it was for git!

3 years agoGit example uses new argument style.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 20:31:13 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Git example uses new argument style.

Also added basic checking to ensure path to chosen repo
stays within git-root-dir.

3 years agoHow script results are served depends entirely on script.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 20:05:03 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
How script results are served depends entirely on script.

3 years agoImprovements to git repo browser.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 20:02:23 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Improvements to git repo browser.

3 years agoRelinquish root privs after securing tcp listener.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 20:00:49 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Relinquish root privs after securing tcp listener.

3 years agoRemoved code specific to chicken 4.x.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 09:45:09 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Removed code specific to chicken 4.x.

3 years agoRemoved test code which was accidentally committed.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 31 May 2019 09:41:14 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Removed test code which was accidentally committed.

3 years agoAdded example scripts.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 30 May 2019 09:07:21 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Added example scripts.

3 years agoSettled on way to serve script results.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 30 May 2019 08:57:37 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Settled on way to serve script results.

3 years agoStill working on best way to serve active selectors.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 27 May 2019 22:38:52 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Still working on best way to serve active selectors.

3 years agoAdded directory scripts.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 25 May 2019 22:24:17 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Added directory scripts.

Query selectors are now handled as a special case of this.

3 years agoAdded missing termination periods to text and index output.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 25 May 2019 11:47:45 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Added missing termination periods to text and index output.

3 years agoModified buffering mode for output.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:23:58 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Modified buffering mode for output.

Source of "empty log" problems.

3 years agoMore allowances for broken clients.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 6 May 2019 21:38:13 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
More allowances for broken clients.

3 years agoDamn you parinfer.. :-)
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 6 May 2019 12:51:56 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Damn you parinfer.. :-)

3 years agoPlugged gaping security hole.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 6 May 2019 08:06:07 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Plugged gaping security hole.

3 years agoSupport for broken url handling in clients.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 22:27:30 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Support for broken url handling in clients.

Some clients (looking at you, Lynx) actually try to treat the
directory entry for http links as a gopher link instead of going
straight to the provided url.  This update adds a text response that
instructs users of these clients on what to do in this situation.

3 years agoImproved conformance for web links.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 21:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Improved conformance for web links.

3 years agoGot rid of useless ip address arg in query procedures.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 21:23:37 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Got rid of useless ip address arg in query procedures.

3 years agoQuery serving error report improvement.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 20:47:54 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Query serving error report improvement.

3 years agoGraceful handling of errors in scripts.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 10:18:35 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Graceful handling of errors in scripts.

3 years agoRenamed project once more.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 09:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Renamed project once more.

3 years agoRemoved old debug code.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 10:07:50 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Removed old debug code.

3 years agoAnother bugfix.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 10:06:24 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Another bugfix.

3 years agoBugfix.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 09:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Bugfix.

3 years agoQueries etc evaluated in correct WD.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 09:24:37 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Queries etc evaluated in correct WD.

3 years agoAdded support for search selectors.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 09:04:32 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Added support for search selectors.

3 years agoAdded url support.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:28:07 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Added url support.

3 years agoRemoved debug call.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 21:58:51 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Removed debug call.

3 years agoAdded optional footer.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 21:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Added optional footer.

3 years agoAdd expression evaluation.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:34:56 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Add expression evaluation.

3 years agoAdd shell command record type.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:15:17 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Add shell command record type.

3 years agoUsing (match) to interpret index file entries.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 May 2019 22:28:52 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Using (match) to interpret index file entries.

3 years agoRenamed source file.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 May 2019 08:05:29 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Renamed source file.

3 years agoRenamed to "burrow".
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 May 2019 07:45:37 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Renamed to "burrow".

3 years agoReimagining implementation.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 07:17:13 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Reimagining implementation.

3 years agoAdded readme and license.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:32:53 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Added readme and license.

3 years agoRenamed programme.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Renamed programme.

3 years agoCan now serve binary files.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 20:53:39 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Can now serve binary files.

3 years agoServer is (barely) functional.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:35:16 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Server is (barely) functional.

3 years agoInitial commit.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:34:36 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Initial commit.