scratchy.git
3 years agoAdded missing termination periods to text and index output.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 25 May 2019 11:47:45 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Added missing termination periods to text and index output.

3 years agoModified buffering mode for output.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:23:58 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Modified buffering mode for output.

Source of "empty log" problems.

3 years agoMore allowances for broken clients.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 6 May 2019 21:38:13 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
More allowances for broken clients.

3 years agoDamn you parinfer.. :-)
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 6 May 2019 12:51:56 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Damn you parinfer.. :-)

3 years agoPlugged gaping security hole.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 6 May 2019 08:06:07 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Plugged gaping security hole.

3 years agoSupport for broken url handling in clients.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 22:27:30 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Support for broken url handling in clients.

Some clients (looking at you, Lynx) actually try to treat the
directory entry for http links as a gopher link instead of going
straight to the provided url.  This update adds a text response that
instructs users of these clients on what to do in this situation.

3 years agoImproved conformance for web links.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 21:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Improved conformance for web links.

3 years agoGot rid of useless ip address arg in query procedures.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 21:23:37 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Got rid of useless ip address arg in query procedures.

3 years agoQuery serving error report improvement.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 20:47:54 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Query serving error report improvement.

3 years agoGraceful handling of errors in scripts.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 10:18:35 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Graceful handling of errors in scripts.

3 years agoRenamed project once more.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 5 May 2019 09:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Renamed project once more.

3 years agoRemoved old debug code.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 10:07:50 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Removed old debug code.

3 years agoAnother bugfix.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 10:06:24 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Another bugfix.

3 years agoBugfix.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 09:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Bugfix.

3 years agoQueries etc evaluated in correct WD.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 09:24:37 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Queries etc evaluated in correct WD.

3 years agoAdded support for search selectors.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 4 May 2019 09:04:32 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Added support for search selectors.

3 years agoAdded url support.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 22:28:07 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Added url support.

3 years agoRemoved debug call.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 21:58:51 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Removed debug call.

3 years agoAdded optional footer.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 21:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Added optional footer.

3 years agoAdd expression evaluation.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:34:56 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Add expression evaluation.

3 years agoAdd shell command record type.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:15:17 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Add shell command record type.

3 years agoUsing (match) to interpret index file entries.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 May 2019 22:28:52 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Using (match) to interpret index file entries.

3 years agoRenamed source file.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 May 2019 08:05:29 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Renamed source file.

3 years agoRenamed to "burrow".
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 May 2019 07:45:37 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Renamed to "burrow".

3 years agoReimagining implementation.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 07:17:13 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Reimagining implementation.

3 years agoAdded readme and license.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:32:53 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Added readme and license.

3 years agoRenamed programme.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Renamed programme.

3 years agoCan now serve binary files.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 20:53:39 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Can now serve binary files.

3 years agoServer is (barely) functional.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:35:16 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Server is (barely) functional.

3 years agoInitial commit.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:34:36 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Initial commit.