elpher.git
6 weeks agoUse "persistent", fixed spelling, updated docs. master v2.10.0
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 22:55:03 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Use "persistent", fixed spelling, updated docs.

7 weeks agoCan now install externally-generated certs from within elpher.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 13:34:48 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Can now install externally-generated certs from within elpher.

7 weeks agoAdded instructions on how to abort connections.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 11:52:12 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Added instructions on how to abort connections.

7 weeks agoRemoved default ports from urls.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 11:51:45 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Removed default ports from urls.

7 weeks agoFixed spelling error. *facepalm*
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Fixed spelling error. *facepalm*

7 weeks agoAdded enhancement requests.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 08:35:01 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Added enhancement requests.

7 weeks agoAdded entry for "F"orget command to start page. v2.9.1
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 08:17:21 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Added entry for "F"orget command to start page.

7 weeks agoTidying up for next release. v2.9.0
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 22:35:07 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Tidying up for next release.

7 weeks agoAdded client cert documentation to manual.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 21:47:44 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Added client cert documentation to manual.

7 weeks agoClosed gemini support issue. :-)
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 20:33:39 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Closed gemini support issue. :-)

7 weeks agoImproved client cert UX.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 20:31:34 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Improved client cert UX.

8 weeks agoAdded basic client cert functionality.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 22:27:40 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Added basic client cert functionality.

8 weeks agoVersion bump. v2.8.0
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 23:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Version bump.

8 weeks agoLinting following refactor.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 23:24:03 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Linting following refactor.

8 weeks agoRefactored data transfer code.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 22:46:19 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Refactored data transfer code.

This is a significant change.
The network code which was previously spread out among
elpher-get-selector, elpher-get-gemini-response and
elpher-get-finger-page has been replaced by a single
elpher-get-host-reponse function.

In addition, we now use make-network-process instead of
open-network-stream, as this affords us greater flexibility
in speicyfing connections.  This allows us to properly
specify ipv4, when necessary.

Connection error reporting has been improved, and connection
state is now explicitly reported.

2 months agoEncode URLs before display in mouse-over. v2.7.11
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 09:27:07 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Encode URLs before display in mouse-over.

Wasn't doing this previously as it's faster not to (and
it's only the help text and can't be otherwise used),
but rendering special characters in the mouse-over text
apparently causes Emacs to crash on MacOS! >:(

2 months agoVersion bump.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 09:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoRevert port-stripping from elpher-address-to-url.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 09:17:05 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Revert port-stripping from elpher-address-to-url.

This seemed to be randomly adding the :0 port specifier
to URLs, breaking links.  The stripping should be
implemented, but this requires more thought.

2 months agoVersion bump. v2.7.10
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 13:54:10 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoelpher-go now trims surrounding whitespace from input string.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 19:05:25 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
elpher-go now trims surrounding whitespace from input string.

2 months agoStrip default port numbers from URL strings.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 07:52:44 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Strip default port numbers from URL strings.

2 months agoTiny refactor.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 08:36:30 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Tiny refactor.

2 months agoGrab port as well as host from elpher-current-page
Koushk Roy [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 05:13:44 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
Grab port as well as host from elpher-current-page

2 months agoAdded confirmation for bookmark deletion.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 21:12:59 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Added confirmation for bookmark deletion.

2 months agoSlight refactor following merge, linting.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 20:41:56 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Slight refactor following merge, linting.

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/patch_force_ipv4'
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 20:21:50 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/patch_force_ipv4'

2 months agoAdded a command to return to the start page.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 20:04:13 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Added a command to return to the start page.

2 months agoVersion bump. v2.7.9
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:46:47 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoImproved inline help for finger getter.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:24:06 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Improved inline help for finger getter.

2 months agoAdded hints to avoid some byte compilation warnings.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:23:44 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Added hints to avoid some byte compilation warnings.

2 months agoMouse-over text now generated when needed.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:22:27 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Mouse-over text now generated when needed.

This _dramatically_ improves rendering speed for link-heavy pages.
Who knew this could be such a bottleneck!?

2 months agoMade gemini link and bullet strings customizable.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:21:47 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Made gemini link and bullet strings customizable.

2 months agoBrings gemini bullet-deteciton into line with spec update.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 15:08:46 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Brings gemini bullet-deteciton into line with spec update.

2 months agoBumped priority of bookmark grouping.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 09:10:36 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Bumped priority of bookmark grouping.

2 months agoAllow option to force ipv4
Koushk Roy [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 04:28:54 +0000 (21:28 -0700)]
Allow option to force ipv4

2 months agoFixed history bug.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 27 May 2020 07:35:30 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Fixed history bug.

2 months agoUnescape gopher selectors when extracting from URLs. v2.7.8
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 27 May 2020 07:14:14 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Unescape gopher selectors when extracting from URLs.

2 months agoAdded history bug to issues document.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 26 May 2020 20:48:27 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Added history bug to issues document.

2 months agoVersion bump. v2.7.7
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 25 May 2020 07:48:46 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoFixed reflow behaviour around bullets.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 22 May 2020 16:08:07 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Fixed reflow behaviour around bullets.

Previously, consecutive lines containing bullets could result in
bullets being added, because of emacs' default auto-fill behaviour.
(Which makes sense when editing text, but not when formatting gemini
documents.)

2 months agoGave preformatted text its own configurable face.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 22 May 2020 15:44:09 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Gave preformatted text its own configurable face.

2 months agoVersion bump. v2.7.6
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 22 May 2020 11:12:30 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoWork around Doom emacs tls problems.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 22 May 2020 11:11:21 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Work around Doom emacs tls problems.

2 months agoVersion bump. v2.7.5
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 22 May 2020 08:56:37 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoMake explicit mention of Gemini across all documentation.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 20 May 2020 07:46:37 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Make explicit mention of Gemini across all documentation.

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/patch_gus'
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 20 May 2020 07:26:46 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/patch_gus'

2 months agoAdded contributors list to README.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 19 May 2020 07:39:52 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Added contributors list to README.

2 months agoRecognize Shift-Tab from a Linux virtual console.
Simon South [Mon, 18 May 2020 15:33:57 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Recognize Shift-Tab from a Linux virtual console.

2 months agoUnknown gemini content now rendered as download.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:39:31 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Unknown gemini content now rendered as download.

2 months agoMade gophermap info type parser more robust.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:25:49 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Made gophermap info type parser more robust.

2 months agoAdded transfer progress feedback.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:25:02 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Added transfer progress feedback.

2 months agoReorder search engines
Vee [Sun, 17 May 2020 10:53:29 +0000 (06:53 -0400)]
Reorder search engines

2 months agoBugfix: file name suggestion for gemini downloads.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 May 2020 10:36:06 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Bugfix: file name suggestion for gemini downloads.

2 months agoBugfix: bookmarks saving works again. v2.7.4
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 May 2020 06:44:48 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Bugfix: bookmarks saving works again.

2 months agoVersion bump. v2.7.3
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 16 May 2020 21:20:01 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Version bump.

2 months agoFixed help text for heading faces.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 16 May 2020 21:20:01 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Fixed help text for heading faces.

2 months agoMade bookmarks file location customizable. v2.7.2
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 16 May 2020 18:53:27 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Made bookmarks file location customizable.

2 months agoUpdate documentation to include all supported protocols
Vee [Sat, 16 May 2020 14:30:24 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Update documentation to include all supported protocols

This updates some in-code and Elpher homepage command documentation to
be more consistent with the client's support for more than just the
gopher protocol.

2 months agoAdd Gemini search link to elpher homepage
Vee [Sat, 16 May 2020 13:56:54 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Add Gemini search link to elpher homepage

This commit adds a "homepage" link to GUS in a similar fashion to
Veronica. It's not actually tested, because I'm not very well-versed
in hacking Emacs packages, and doing something like over-writing an
installed version from Melpa.

Thank you for the great client, and please LMK if you have any
feedback or guidance on how to improve this implementation!

2 months agoBug fix: redirects now rewrite current address. v2.7.1
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 16 May 2020 12:30:50 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Bug fix: redirects now rewrite current address.

See "Redirects do not rewrite current address" in ISSUES.org for
details.

3 months agoPackage linting. v2.7.0
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:38:44 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Package linting.

3 months agoUpdated info documentation.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 23:27:25 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Updated info documentation.

3 months agoAdded heading styles, adjusted fill, messed with tls.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 22:09:14 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Added heading styles, adjusted fill, messed with tls.

3 months agoDisabled TLS certificate validation by default.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 19:30:40 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Disabled TLS certificate validation by default.

3 months agoPerformance optimization for gopher and finger xfers.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 17:12:32 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Performance optimization for gopher and finger xfers.

3 months agoFirst round of text/gemini formatting improvements.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 17:00:03 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
First round of text/gemini formatting improvements.

3 months agoGemini download performance optimization.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 16:58:33 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Gemini download performance optimization.

3 months agoUpdated version string.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 15 May 2020 07:34:52 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Updated version string.

3 months agoUpdated issue list.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 14 May 2020 12:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Updated issue list.

3 months agoVersion bump. v2.6.1
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 14 May 2020 09:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Version bump.

3 months agoStop "O" from opening gemini://host without trailing slash.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 14 May 2020 07:11:41 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Stop "O" from opening gemini://host without trailing slash.

3 months agoVersion bump. v2.6.0
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:33:44 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Version bump.

3 months agoAdded finger to manual and readme.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:29:08 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Added finger to manual and readme.

3 months agoCompleted draft finger support.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:28:32 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Completed draft finger support.

3 months agoAdding finger support.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 13 May 2020 08:17:03 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Adding finger support.

3 months agoUpdated link to gemini gopher page in README.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 7 May 2020 08:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Updated link to gemini gopher page in README.

8 months agoFilter ansi codes from gopher menu items.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 18:58:08 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Filter ansi codes from gopher menu items.

8 months agoVersion bump. v2.5.2
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:24:21 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Version bump.

8 months agoUse ansi-color to interpret ansi escape codes.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:22:16 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Use ansi-color to interpret ansi escape codes.

8 months agoUpdated email address.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 10:17:19 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Updated email address.

8 months agoUpdated texinfo. v2.5.1
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:37:47 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Updated texinfo.

8 months agoVersion bump and close issue. v2.5.0
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Version bump and close issue.

8 months agoStrip out ansi codes by default.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:29:51 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Strip out ansi codes by default.

8 months agoMake elpher-go be useful non-interactively.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 20:53:00 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Make elpher-go be useful non-interactively.

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into multi-buffer
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 23:33:00 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into multi-buffer

8 months agoImproved URL regexp. v2.4.5
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 23:31:52 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Improved URL regexp.

9 months agoREADME is now not markdown.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 11:00:51 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
README is now not markdown.

9 months agoUpdated issues.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 22:56:42 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Updated issues.

9 months agoNew simplified history implementation in place.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 22:54:24 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
New simplified history implementation in place.

9 months agoReplaced "nodes" with "pages".
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Replaced "nodes" with "pages".

Nodes don't make as much sense anymore as we're not explicitly
maintaining a history tree.

9 months agoMigrating to stack-based history.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:01:00 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Migrating to stack-based history.

9 months agoImproved issue tracker.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 08:57:43 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Improved issue tracker.

9 months agoAdded project page url to commentry.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 08:42:48 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Added project page url to commentry.

9 months agoVersion bump. v2.4.4
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 23:01:36 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Version bump.

9 months agoCorrected README.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 23:00:36 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Corrected README.

9 months agoImproved url regexp. v2.4.3
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 22:56:10 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Improved url regexp.

9 months agoLink to new web home + project page given at start. v2.4.2
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 10:12:56 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Link to new web home + project page given at start.

9 months agoImproved url regex.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:04:19 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Improved url regex.

9 months agoFixed version numbers. v2.4.1
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Fixed version numbers.

9 months agoNew release. v2.4.0
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:25:41 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
New release.