elpher.git
6 months agoUpdated documentation for minor release. v3.3.0
plugd [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 12:12:11 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Updated documentation for minor release.

6 months agoAllow xterm-color to modify properties (broken otherwise).
plugd [Tue, 1 Feb 2022 15:41:11 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Allow xterm-color to modify properties (broken otherwise).

6 months agoFix bookmark jumping when buffer doesn't exist. (Daniel Semyonov)
plugd [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 14:45:46 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Fix bookmark jumping when buffer doesn't exist. (Daniel Semyonov)

8 months agoOpened issue.
plugd [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 08:27:11 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Opened issue.

10 months agoPrevent buffer switching when *elpher* already visible.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 8 Oct 2021 12:17:23 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Prevent buffer switching when *elpher* already visible.

10 months agoAvoid type error when browse-url-br-fun is not a symbol.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 09:14:39 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Avoid type error when browse-url-br-fun is not a symbol.

10 months agoExplicitly disable adaptive (not auto) fill mode for gemini maps.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:43:18 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Explicitly disable adaptive (not auto) fill mode for gemini maps.

11 months agoMaybe skip advice of browse-url-browser-function
Alex Schroeder [Sat, 11 Sep 2021 20:38:55 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Maybe skip advice of browse-url-browser-function

If the value of browse-url-browser-function is an alist instead of a
symbol, we're probably better off not advising it. Thus, check the
value of browse-url-browser-function before doing anything. Only
advise it if it is a function, i.e. fboundp.

11 months agoDisplay both URL and IRI for page info when they differ.
plugd [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 09:41:07 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Display both URL and IRI for page info when they differ.

11 months agoDisplay IRI instead of URI for the info page
Alex Schroeder [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 19:16:27 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Display IRI instead of URI for the info page

elpher-info-page ('i') is called to show the URL to a human, so use
the IRI. Useful for such pages as gemini://namu.blue/

11 months agoAdded Daniel to the copyright list.
plugd [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 12:43:31 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Added Daniel to the copyright list.

11 months agoFail gracefully on unsupported image formats.
plugd [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 06:54:00 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Fail gracefully on unsupported image formats.

11 months agoBug fix: typo in elpher-go-current
plugd [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 14:53:12 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Bug fix: typo in elpher-go-current

12 months agoGemini link prefix strings are back.
plugd [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 14:46:16 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Gemini link prefix strings are back.

12 months agoMerge alex/local-files-display
plugd [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 14:04:29 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Merge alex/local-files-display

12 months agoFixed display of link-only IRIs in text/gemini.
plugd [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 13:08:18 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fixed display of link-only IRIs in text/gemini.

12 months agoFix display of local file links
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 22:58:14 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Fix display of local file links

The code that shows an IRI for URLs if no display-string is provided
used to display with double slashes when it happened upon a simple
local filename link, like this:

=> /some/file.gmi

Result:

→ ///some/file.gmi

In order to fix this, we need to make sure that url-fullness remains
nil. This commit makes sure that it is only set if the URL in question
does in fact have a non-empty host (an empty host results in a host of
"" is a true value, so we need an extra test using string-empty-p).

This happens in both elpher-address-from-url and
elpher-address-from-gemini-url.

12 months agoShow IRIs when no display text is available
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 17:16:33 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Show IRIs when no display text is available

When using the URL in a Gemini link-line as a display-string, turn it
into an IRI.

12 months agoFixed imenu caching bug.
plugd [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 20:20:59 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Fixed imenu caching bug.

12 months agoMerged Alex's gemini link line filling.
plugd [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 09:49:10 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Merged Alex's gemini link line filling.

12 months agoBetter handling of default URL schemes.
plugd [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 09:36:00 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Better handling of default URL schemes.

12 months agoFixed gopher type predicate function.
plugd [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 07:50:10 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Fixed gopher type predicate function.

12 months agoCan now open gophermap files with file:.
plugd [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 14:45:23 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Can now open gophermap files with file:.

12 months agoFill links
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 13:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Fill links

Currently unhappy about it because fill-prefix is hard-coded to three
spaces since that's the apparent width of "→ " (possibly font
related?).

12 months agoFixed match data clobbering introduced by previous commit.
plugd [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 08:38:04 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Fixed match data clobbering introduced by previous commit.

12 months agoMerged Alex's IRI support, with tiny changes.
plugd [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 08:16:38 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Merged Alex's IRI support, with tiny changes.

12 months agoCleaning up.
plugd [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 14:37:28 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Cleaning up.

12 months agoAdd IRI support
Alex Schroeder [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 14:27:17 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Add IRI support

When getting the address of a URL, use the current scheme as URL type,
if one exists. If no scheme is provided for a URL, the current context
specifies the scheme to use, so if we’re looking at a gemini page,
then the default type is "gemini" even if elpher-default-url-type is
"gopher".

When creating the display-string for a page from a URL, use a new
functino that creates an IRI instead. It decodes percent-escapes and
handles punycode in the host name. It also hides the password, if any,
since that's what RFC 3986 says we should do.

When getting the display-string of a Gemini link line without a text,
do the same: don't just use the URL, use the corresponding IRI,
decoding percent-escapes and handling punycode in the host name.

When getting the URL of a Gemini link line, do the reverse: if this is
an IRI instead of a URI, use punycode for the host; percent-escaping
is already handled by url-generic-parse-url.

12 months agoBug fix in gemini path normalization code.
plugd [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 13:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Bug fix in gemini path normalization code.

12 months agoOpened an issue.
plugd [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 12:01:22 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Opened an issue.

12 months agoVersion bump. v3.2.2
plugd [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 09:17:51 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Version bump.

12 months agoBug fix: elpher-go was erroring out when elpher wasn't already open.
plugd [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 09:14:52 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Bug fix: elpher-go was erroring out when elpher wasn't already open.

12 months agoBookmarks link on main page now a regular page link.
plugd [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 12:24:11 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Bookmarks link on main page now a regular page link.

12 months agoURLs now unhexed and decoded prior to use as display strings.
plugd [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 10:43:21 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
URLs now unhexed and decoded prior to use as display strings.

12 months agoAlex's elegant fix for the newline styling issue.
plugd [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 10:00:11 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Alex's elegant fix for the newline styling issue.

12 months agoSanitize display strings for use in header.
plugd [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 08:09:39 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Sanitize display strings for use in header.

12 months agoSwitched to window-body-* for getting window dimensions.
plugd [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 07:43:38 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Switched to window-body-* for getting window dimensions.

12 months agoImproved image rendering: fix max-height
Alex Schroeder [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 07:21:24 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Improved image rendering: fix max-height

window-pixel-height's return value includes the mode line and header
line and the bottom divider, if any. In order for the image to fit
exactly, we therefore subtract window-header-line-height,
window-mode-line-height window, window-scroll-bar-height window, and
window-bottom-divider-width.

12 months agotext/gemini formatting improvements.
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 12:31:56 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
text/gemini formatting improvements.

12 months agoVersion bump. v3.2.1
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 09:40:09 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Version bump.

12 months agoBug fix: elpher-ipv4-only wasn't being respected.
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 09:38:42 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Bug fix: elpher-ipv4-only wasn't being respected.

12 months agoChanged wording re local gophermap files. v3.2.0
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 08:24:15 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Changed wording re local gophermap files.

12 months agoVersion bump.
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Version bump.

12 months agoUpdated news section of manual.
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 08:05:59 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Updated news section of manual.

12 months agoRemoved superfluous function, better bm error handling.
plugd [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 07:52:59 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Removed superfluous function, better bm error handling.

12 months agoUpdated manual, working on news section.
plugd [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:54:48 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Updated manual, working on news section.

12 months agoDelinting.
plugd [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:54:15 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Delinting.

12 months ago"Special" pages are now referred to as "about" pages.
plugd [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:23:40 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
"Special" pages are now referred to as "about" pages.

Also fixes some encoding and relative link issues with "file:", as
well as making the "about:bookmarks" getter responsible for all of
the logic re opening the bookmarks page.

12 months agoFixed up special page predicate and associated tests.
plugd [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 12:42:12 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fixed up special page predicate and associated tests.

12 months agoMade start page configurable.
plugd [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 12:03:48 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Made start page configurable.

12 months agoMerge branch 'master' into about-pages
plugd [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 11:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into about-pages

12 months agoPrevent elpher-go* interpreting empty input.
plugd [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 10:27:31 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Prevent elpher-go* interpreting empty input.

12 months agoSpeed up rendering of large gemini pages.
plugd [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 22:20:49 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Speed up rendering of large gemini pages.

12 months agoAdd declaration to avoid compiler warning.
plugd [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 22:20:01 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Add declaration to avoid compiler warning.

12 months agoReified special pages using "about:" pseudo-type.
plugd [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 19:55:37 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Reified special pages using "about:" pseudo-type.

12 months agoSet default max width and height of images.
plugd [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 12:35:44 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Set default max width and height of images.

12 months agoAdded Abhiseck Paira to the list of contributors.
plugd [Thu, 29 Jul 2021 11:22:05 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Added Abhiseck Paira to the list of contributors.

12 months agoMerge.
plugd [Thu, 29 Jul 2021 10:08:05 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Merge.

12 months agolet elpher handle gemini, gopher links in eww buffer
Abhiseck Paira [Thu, 29 Jul 2021 07:08:46 +0000 (12:38 +0530)]
let elpher handle gemini, gopher links in eww buffer

In a eww buffer, clicking on gemini, gopher, finger links will give
error "Unknown url scheme" as eww would try to open it itself.

Eww calls browse-url if a link matches regexp as defined in
`eww-use-browse-url' variable. Elpher has already defined
`elpher-browse-url-elpher' handler to handle gemini links, so browse-url
would open those links in elpher appropriately.

12 months agoVersion bump. v3.1.0
plugd [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 19:34:46 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Version bump.

12 months agoReplaced eval-with-clean-buffer debug declaration.
plugd [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 19:26:08 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Replaced eval-with-clean-buffer debug declaration.

12 months agoReplaced missing check for elpher bookmark handler.
plugd [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 19:00:27 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Replaced missing check for elpher bookmark handler.

12 months agoFixed indenting of history page headers.
plugd [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 11:17:57 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Fixed indenting of history page headers.

12 months agoDelinting, fixed indenting in start page.
plugd [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 09:51:08 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Delinting, fixed indenting in start page.

12 months agoUpdated manual.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 20:01:22 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Updated manual.

12 months agoAnother text correction.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:35:25 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Another text correction.

12 months agoSpelling correction.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:33:30 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Spelling correction.

12 months agoAdded missing call to bookmark-maybe-load-default-file.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 14:13:30 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Added missing call to bookmark-maybe-load-default-file.

12 months agoSimplified bookmark page code: thanks Alex!
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:51:40 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Simplified bookmark page code: thanks Alex!

12 months agoChanged some wording on bookmark page.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 12:29:39 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Changed some wording on bookmark page.

12 months agoMerge.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 12:19:27 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Merge.

12 months agoBetter grouping of text processing procedures.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 12:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Better grouping of text processing procedures.

12 months agoCleaned up elpher bookmark page, made optional.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 12:07:33 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Cleaned up elpher bookmark page, made optional.

12 months agoFiddling with bookmarks display.
plugd [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 10:01:14 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Fiddling with bookmarks display.

12 months agoOpened issue re timer.
plugd [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 20:14:51 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Opened issue re timer.

12 months agoPlay better with bookmark-bmenu-other-window.
plugd [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 19:09:05 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Play better with bookmark-bmenu-other-window.

Previous implementation of elpher-bookmark-jump was not
acting properly as a bookmark-handler function, resulting
in strange behaviour.

12 months agoStop xterm-color from removing text properties.
plugd [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 14:56:06 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Stop xterm-color from removing text properties.

12 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/patch_compiler_warning'
plugd [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 08:22:16 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/patch_compiler_warning'

12 months agoAdded news+acknowledgements to manual. v3.0.0
plugd [Sun, 25 Jul 2021 15:16:42 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Added news+acknowledgements to manual.

12 months agoMake byte-compiler happy again
Étienne Deparis [Sun, 25 Jul 2021 14:17:40 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Make byte-compiler happy again

Also alphabetically sort function and variable names

12 months agoSolved timer issue for socks and non-socks connections.
plugd [Sun, 25 Jul 2021 13:26:19 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Solved timer issue for socks and non-socks connections.

12 months agoCleanup.
plugd [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 21:05:08 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Cleanup.

12 months agoPrevent corruption of ansi interpreter state.
plugd [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 20:59:18 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Prevent corruption of ansi interpreter state.

12 months agoMoved variable closer to use.
plugd [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 20:59:01 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Moved variable closer to use.

12 months agoFixed rogue connection timer issue.
plugd [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 20:08:00 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Fixed rogue connection timer issue.

12 months agoRemoved unused regexp and fixed spelling error.
plugd [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 20:07:33 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Removed unused regexp and fixed spelling error.

12 months agoUpdated bookmarks section of manual.
plugd [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 13:35:24 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Updated bookmarks section of manual.

12 months agoAdded automatic importing of legacy bookmarks files.
plugd [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 13:26:11 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Added automatic importing of legacy bookmarks files.

12 months agoImproved behaviour of history-all/visited-pages.
plugd [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 12:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Improved behaviour of history-all/visited-pages.

12 months ago(Temporarily?) removed link numbering code.
plugd [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 08:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
(Temporarily?) removed link numbering code.

12 months agoREADME edit.
plugd [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 08:17:44 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
README edit.

12 months agoUpdated issues file.
plugd [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 08:12:52 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Updated issues file.

12 months agoBack to original g,o,O bindings.
plugd [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 14:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Back to original g,o,O bindings.

12 months agoEmphasise Alex's contributions in the README.
plugd [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 10:19:16 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Emphasise Alex's contributions in the README.

12 months agoSwitched version number to 3.0.0.
plugd [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 10:14:06 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Switched version number to 3.0.0.

12 months agoMore delinting.
plugd [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 09:20:44 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
More delinting.

12 months agoReplaced link to bookmarks on start page.
plugd [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 08:32:54 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Replaced link to bookmarks on start page.

12 months agoMore de-linting.
plugd [Wed, 21 Jul 2021 22:36:46 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
More de-linting.

12 months agoImproved keybinding compatibility between evil/non-evil.
plugd [Wed, 21 Jul 2021 21:36:51 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Improved keybinding compatibility between evil/non-evil.

12 months agoRefactored and expanded link factoring to apply to non-gemini pages.
plugd [Wed, 21 Jul 2021 20:08:59 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Refactored and expanded link factoring to apply to non-gemini pages.