scheme.forth.jl.git
2 years agoUpdated forth.jl installation instructions. master
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 14:18:46 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Updated forth.jl installation instructions.

3 years agoFixed upside-down formatting in README.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 21:53:19 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Fixed upside-down formatting in README.

3 years agoRemoved silly statements from readme.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 21:52:05 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Removed silly statements from readme.

3 years agoFixed up readme.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 07:13:02 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Fixed up readme.

3 years agoUpdated readme.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 14:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Updated readme.

3 years agoAdded comments to continuation words.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 14:53:41 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Added comments to continuation words.

3 years agoReplaced full library.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 14:45:04 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Replaced full library.

3 years agoContinuations objs are pairlike for GC marking.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 14:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Continuations objs are pairlike for GC marking.

3 years agocall/cc seems to be working!
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 14:40:04 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
call/cc seems to be working!

3 years agocall-cc almost working.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 13:51:20 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
call-cc almost working.

3 years agoSimplified restore-return-stack.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 11:08:40 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Simplified restore-return-stack.

Not using pad anymore.

3 years agorestore-continuation working.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 10:02:34 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
restore-continuation working.

3 years agoReturn stack restore working.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 09:38:53 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Return stack restore working.

3 years agoReturn stack restoration working?
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 09:08:18 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Return stack restoration working?

3 years agoRemoved broken return stack restore implementation.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 02:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
Removed broken return stack restore implementation.

3 years agoWorking on restore-return-stack
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:43:12 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Working on restore-return-stack

3 years agoPS restore from continuation working.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 23:36:52 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
PS restore from continuation working.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into call-cc
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 20:44:39 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into call-cc

3 years agoRemoved debugging code.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:52:14 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Removed debugging code.

3 years agoFixed bug in set-var.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:44:27 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Fixed bug in set-var.

3 years agoFixed another define-var bug.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 20:23:43 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Fixed another define-var bug.

3 years agoFixed define-var bug.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 19:43:57 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Fixed define-var bug.

3 years agoDraft refactor of define-var etc, fixing scope bug.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 18:51:31 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Draft refactor of define-var etc, fixing scope bug.

3 years agoTiny edits to continuation code.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 18:46:31 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Tiny edits to continuation code.

3 years agoFactored library, implemented make-continuation.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 11:09:55 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Factored library, implemented make-continuation.

3 years agoClarified readme.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 21:56:41 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
Clarified readme.

3 years agoSketching out call-cc implementation.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 21:55:07 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Sketching out call-cc implementation.

3 years agoFixed GC issue.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 08:13:13 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Fixed GC issue.

3 years agoDebugging GC issue.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 22:52:57 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Debugging GC issue.

4 years agoUpdated README.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Updated README.

4 years agoFactored apply out of application-executor
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 12:52:32 +0000 (22:52 +1000)]
Factored apply out of application-executor

4 years agoAnalyzed macros working.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 13:00:08 +0000 (01:00 +1200)]
Analyzed macros working.

4 years agoReplaced old eval with "expand analyze evaluate-eproc"
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 20:47:49 +0000 (08:47 +1200)]
Replaced old eval with "expand analyze evaluate-eproc"

Compound procedures still not working.

4 years agoMerged macro quasiquote into analyze.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 20:19:37 +0000 (08:19 +1200)]
Merged macro quasiquote into analyze.

4 years agoLibrary functioning using new quasiquote.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 21:08:59 +0000 (09:08 +1200)]
Library functioning using new quasiquote.

New macro quasiquote is much slower than previous primitive
implementation, but more elegant.  Syntactic analysis should
mitigate some of this problem.  Currently shares limitation
of primitive implementation in that quasiquotations can't be
reliably nested.

4 years agoQuasiquote/unquote/unquote-splicing macro working
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 10:16:32 +0000 (22:16 +1200)]
Quasiquote/unquote/unquote-splicing macro working

4 years agoquasiquote/unquote implemented
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 03:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +1200)]
quasiquote/unquote implemented

(no unquote-splicing yet)

4 years agoRemoved quasiquote code.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 01:29:08 +0000 (13:29 +1200)]
Removed quasiquote code.

4 years agoPrimitive procedure evaluation working.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 03:14:53 +0000 (15:14 +1200)]
Primitive procedure evaluation working.

4 years agoDraft implementation of application analysis.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 02:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +1200)]
Draft implementation of application analysis.

4 years agoBuggy implementation of analyze-lambda.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:38:51 +0000 (12:38 +1200)]
Buggy implementation of analyze-lambda.

4 years agoIF analysis working.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 23:48:07 +0000 (11:48 +1200)]
IF analysis working.

4 years agoWorking on analyzer.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 22:59:02 +0000 (10:59 +1200)]
Working on analyzer.

4 years agoReplaced header in library file.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 10:42:03 +0000 (22:42 +1200)]
Replaced header in library file.

4 years agoImproved error system.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 10:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +1200)]
Improved error system.

4 years agoUpdated readme.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 10:27:16 +0000 (22:27 +1200)]
Updated readme.

4 years agoMacro expansion working properly.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 09:32:43 +0000 (21:32 +1200)]
Macro expansion working properly.

begin is now a library form too.

4 years agoFull draft of macro expander in place.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 12:14:20 +0000 (00:14 +1200)]
Full draft of macro expander in place.

4 years agoAdded expression sequences to macro expander.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 11:40:12 +0000 (23:40 +1200)]
Added expression sequences to macro expander.

4 years agoAdded define and set! cases to the macro expander.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 11:33:27 +0000 (23:33 +1200)]
Added define and set! cases to the macro expander.

4 years agoFirst tentative macro expansion working.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 09:57:51 +0000 (21:57 +1200)]
First tentative macro expansion working.

Tested by adding macro definition of procedural form of define.
Actually works for defining higher order functions too! For free!

4 years agoAdded stubs for macro expansion words.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 07:25:20 +0000 (19:25 +1200)]
Added stubs for macro expansion words.

4 years agoAdded macro expansion skeleton.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 07:23:07 +0000 (19:23 +1200)]
Added macro expansion skeleton.

4 years agoDisabled existing macro expansion.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 10:49:47 +0000 (22:49 +1200)]
Disabled existing macro expansion.

4 years agoImplemented let*
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 31 May 2017 09:39:52 +0000 (21:39 +1200)]
Implemented let*

4 years agoUpdated README.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 May 2017 09:15:43 +0000 (21:15 +1200)]
Updated README.

4 years agoRemoved debug code from MCE.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 May 2017 06:22:50 +0000 (18:22 +1200)]
Removed debug code from MCE.

4 years agoFixed bug in MCE. Now working!
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 May 2017 06:19:47 +0000 (18:19 +1200)]
Fixed bug in MCE.  Now working!

4 years agoImproving error reporting.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 1 May 2017 06:19:24 +0000 (18:19 +1200)]
Improving error reporting.

4 years agoSolved hygiene problem, MCE runs (VERY slowly)
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 02:18:22 +0000 (14:18 +1200)]
Solved hygiene problem, MCE runs (VERY slowly)

4 years agoImproved let macro hygiene.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 11:08:54 +0000 (23:08 +1200)]
Improved let macro hygiene.

4 years agoIdentified prob with MCE: macro hygiene.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 10:34:32 +0000 (22:34 +1200)]
Identified prob with MCE: macro hygiene.

4 years agoDebugging MCE.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 12:26:14 +0000 (00:26 +1200)]
Debugging MCE.

4 years agoForgot to tell GC that ports are now pair-like.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 11:00:06 +0000 (23:00 +1200)]
Forgot to tell GC that ports are now pair-like.

Impotant, because otherwise their contents aren't marked
by the mark/sweep algorithm and wind up getting clobbered.

4 years agoStarted porting metacircular evaluator from SICP.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 00:51:18 +0000 (12:51 +1200)]
Started porting metacircular evaluator from SICP.

4 years agoImplemented some port input primitives.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 04:20:26 +0000 (17:20 +1300)]
Implemented some port input primitives.

4 years agoAdded some port and string primitives.
Tim Vaughan [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:58:59 +0000 (14:58 +1300)]
Added some port and string primitives.

4 years agoImproved string parser, added license.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 01:14:11 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
Improved string parser, added license.

Previous string parser used recursion to make it easy to cons
up the character list.  Unfortunately this led to stack overflows
for longer strings (such as the license agreement!).  It is now
replaced with a loop and calls to set-cdr!.

4 years agoPrimitive ratnum operations implemented.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 07:05:56 +0000 (20:05 +1300)]
Primitive ratnum operations implemented.

4 years agoImplemented fix:gcd.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:50:27 +0000 (07:50 +1300)]
Implemented fix:gcd.

4 years agoCan now make it through first chapter of SICP.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 11:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +1300)]
Can now make it through first chapter of SICP.

4 years agoAdded hacky fixnum division op.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 11:07:56 +0000 (00:07 +1300)]
Added hacky fixnum division op.

Now we can get through at least the first few pages of SICP.

4 years agoFleshing out numerical library.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 10:53:28 +0000 (23:53 +1300)]
Fleshing out numerical library.

4 years agoCompleted flonum primitives.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 09:12:44 +0000 (22:12 +1300)]
Completed flonum primitives.

4 years agoAdded most flonum primitives.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 10:45:05 +0000 (23:45 +1300)]
Added most flonum primitives.

4 years agoflonum parsing works
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 09:21:19 +0000 (22:21 +1300)]
flonum parsing works

some rounding errors remain, probably to do with printing.

4 years agoAdded floating point printing words.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:52:08 +0000 (14:52 +1300)]
Added floating point printing words.

4 years agoAdded NOT and fixed PROCEDURE?
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 00:52:58 +0000 (13:52 +1300)]
Added NOT and fixed PROCEDURE?

4 years agoAdded draft readflonum.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 01:32:46 +0000 (14:32 +1300)]
Added draft readflonum.

4 years agoAdded some more float words.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:45:11 +0000 (23:45 +1300)]
Added some more float words.

4 years agoRedefined numeric procs in terms of fixnum prims.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 01:40:03 +0000 (14:40 +1300)]
Redefined numeric procs in terms of fixnum prims.

4 years agoMoved source to src directory.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 09:53:54 +0000 (22:53 +1300)]
Moved source to src directory.

4 years agoUpdated README.
Tim Vaughan [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 09:50:20 +0000 (22:50 +1300)]
Updated README.

4 years agoAdded (length)
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 08:53:01 +0000 (21:53 +1300)]
Added (length)

4 years agoFixed AND and OR implementations
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 08:41:33 +0000 (21:41 +1300)]
Fixed AND and OR implementations

4 years agoImplemented and and or as macros.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 05:06:06 +0000 (18:06 +1300)]
Implemented and and or as macros.

4 years agoImplemented cond as macro.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 03:53:35 +0000 (16:53 +1300)]
Implemented cond as macro.

4 years agoWhile form now uses let.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:27:32 +0000 (13:27 +1300)]
While form now uses let.

4 years agoImplemented let as macro.
Tim Vaughan [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 00:12:59 +0000 (13:12 +1300)]
Implemented let as macro.

4 years agoQuasiquote fix.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 22:01:34 +0000 (11:01 +1300)]
Quasiquote fix.

4 years agoFixed if form when no alternative.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 21:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +1300)]
Fixed if form when no alternative.

4 years agoImplemented unquote-splicing
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 08:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +1300)]
Implemented unquote-splicing

4 years agoquasiquote and unquote working.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 05:50:07 +0000 (18:50 +1300)]
quasiquote and unquote working.

4 years agoUpdated readme.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 01:08:38 +0000 (14:08 +1300)]
Updated readme.

4 years agoWorking on quasiquote.
Tim Vaughan [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 01:05:17 +0000 (14:05 +1300)]
Working on quasiquote.

4 years agoAdded (error)
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 23:51:46 +0000 (12:51 +1300)]
Added (error)

4 years agoFixed bug in (display)
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 23:51:44 +0000 (12:51 +1300)]
Fixed bug in (display)

4 years agoAdded forth-level exception handling to repl.
Tim Vaughan [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 23:51:34 +0000 (12:51 +1300)]
Added forth-level exception handling to repl.

4 years agoAdded exception handling words.
Tim Vaughan [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 19:51:09 +0000 (08:51 +1300)]
Added exception handling words.

4 years agoImplemented read-level portion of quasiquote forms.
Tim Vaughan [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 08:56:22 +0000 (21:56 +1300)]
Implemented read-level portion of quasiquote forms.